Real Estate News

Hurricanes could bring another disaster: Foreclosures

Friday November 10, 2017

Read full story for latest details.

Who's affected by the mortgage changes in the House tax bill

Friday November 03, 2017

The Republican tax bill proposes capping the mortgage interest deduction at $500,000. That's bad news for these home buyers.

What will your monthly mortgage payment be?

Monday February 02, 2015

In the market for a new home? Or planning to refinance? Find out what your monthly payment will be.

Aston Martin is getting into... luxury real estate?!

Thursday October 19, 2017

Aston Martin is getting into the real estate business with a new 66-story residential tower in Miami.

How to buy your first home

Thursday October 12, 2017

Buying a home is one of the most -- if not the most -- significant purchases of your adult life. So, you'll want to make sure you're really ready.

Should you rent or buy a home?

Monday October 09, 2017

Read full story for latest details.

Was my home a good investment?

Tuesday November 05, 2013

Calculate the return on your home and how it compares to returns on stocks, bonds and overall home prices.

Brexit bust? London home prices fall for 1st time in 8 years

Friday September 29, 2017

Read full story for latest details.

Toronto faces highest risk of a housing bubble

Thursday September 28, 2017

Read full story for latest details.

How to save enough money for a down payment on a home

Friday August 11, 2017

Read full story for latest details.

Chinese billionaire dumps huge London real estate deal

Tuesday August 22, 2017

One of China's richest men drops plans to buy $600 million of London real estate as his overseas deal-making comes under scrutiny from the Chinese government.

Does the American Dream no longer include homeownership?

Monday July 24, 2017

Read full story for latest details.

U.S. home sales to foreigners surge 49% to new record

Tuesday July 18, 2017

Foreigners and recent immigrants spent $153 billion buying American homes over the course of the last year, according to the National Association of Realtors.

7 first-time homebuyer mistakes to avoid

Wednesday June 28, 2017

It's tough being a first-time buyer in today's housing market. Don't make it even harder (or more expensive) for yourself by making these common mistakes.

4 costs you haven't factored into your homebuying budget

Monday June 26, 2017

Out-of-pocket costs that crop up during the homebuying process, or even when you're moving in, can put an unexpected strain on your already-hurting bank account.

Home prices are sky high, but mortgages are still cheap

Friday June 23, 2017

Home prices have reached another record high, and buyers are feeling the pressure. But there has been one saving grace for buyers: mortgage rates.

39 million households are paying more for housing than they can afford

Friday June 16, 2017

Read full story for latest details.

Best cities for first-time homebuyers

Friday June 16, 2017

A recent Zillow analysis on the best markets for first-time homebuyers finds that the best deals are in the Southeast and the Midwest.

Where should I stash my down payment savings?

Thursday June 15, 2017

If buying a house is on your short-term to-do list, experts say keep your down payment funds liquid. Looking to buy further down the road? You have some more options.

Thinking of buying a house? Here's where to start

Monday August 14, 2017

Read full story for latest details.